Rain

Posted: October 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

Today was just like all the rest of the days here rain and more rain.  Oh, yea and stupid hot with 100% humidity.  I walked outside at 1200hrs and was soaked, not by rain but by the humidity.  
I went to the VA to pick up my meds.  I won’t tell you all what they are, but they are some good shit.  Anyway I saw a Vet.  who looks to be from the Vietnam area and he had lost both leg below the knee.  After I saw that I now feel that I am lucky for what I have.  I hurt everyday all day, but at least I can walk.

I wish I had my camera today, it is Cruising the Coast time.  I saw so many nice muscle cars today.  It makes me really want to get my Rat Rod going.  First I need to buy an old ’30’s to ’60’s car.  Before that I need to buy a house.  Before that I need to get the VA and Social Security off their ass and get moving. 

What really pisses me off is the fact that I can not get in touch with any Service Officers from the VFW or the DAV.  If anyone reading this knows how to get in touch with them in Mississippi, please help me out.

Here is another pic. of me working on my missille launcher.  This was back when I was young.

Comments
  1. Jeff. says:

    The DAV takes Monday through Thursday off, works half a day on Friday but that day is spent at a meeting not answering phones. Saturday they spend thinking of topics for next Fridays meeting so they don't have to answer the phone. Sunday is the day of rest because you know all that time not answering the phone tires you out!

Leave a Reply

